Baked Apple Oatmeal

So my mother-in-law gave us a 5 pound bag of rolled oats that she bought on accident. I am not one to chow down on a bowl of steaming gruel, I mean oatmeal. So I got to work and made of something that we could eat that would be tasty and satisfying.
You will need:

3 cups of oatmeal (you can use instant or regular)

1 cup of brown sugar

4 eggs

1/2 cup of oil (if you like it crispier, you can use a stick of melted butter instead)

2 tsp. cinnamon

2 tsp baking powder

2 tsp. vanilla or almond extract

1 tsp salt

3/4 cup of craisins

1/2 cup of slivered almonds

1 peeled and chopped apple

Mix everything together in a mixing bowl and then bake at 350 for 35-45 minutes in a greased 13×9 pan.

(I know the pan in the photo is not 13×9, my 13×9 has leftover enchiladas in it. So I made the oatmeal in two 9×9 pans instead.)

Leave a Reply

